Dadpod GamesCast
Dadpod GamesCast Podcast
Episode 021: Dragon Quest XI
2
0:00
-1:10:50

Episode 021: Dragon Quest XI

2

Welcome to the 21st episode of the Dadpod Gamescast!

Last week Akira Toriyama died and we thought this would be the time to finally talk about Dragon Quest. Today, we’re talking Dragon Quest XI, one of the best and most joyful JRPGs you can pick up. This is a spoiler filled episode so if you want to avoid the twists and turns of one of the wildest rides around, maybe check out the game first.

Or not!

Wolf
Goodnight, Akira Toriyama
I remember racing home from school to watch Dragonball Z. I remember blank pages that I filled with Goku and Vegeta and Trunks. I remember trying to draw those pants especially. All the twists and folds. Spending hour after hour tracing and then trying it myself. Had my disappointment with my inability been less, maybe I would’ve gone on to become the ar…
Read more
Wolf
Dragon Quest XI
Read more

Music by Damage Trax.

Artwork by Jake at Scott Creative.

Find eddy at his newsletter and Joe at twitter.

Email your questions to the show at dadpod.blankcast at gmail.com.

Dadpod GamesCast is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

2 Comments
Dadpod GamesCast
Dadpod GamesCast Podcast
Two and occasionally three dads discuss gaming with kids while also reliving their experiences growing up with games.